Wordpress Post RevisionsPost revisions in WordPress is one of its gret feature. It saves copy of your post or page whenever you save / update them. So, if accidently, you close your browser, you can restore it from your revision history.

But there is one problem also. If you save / update you post 100 times, WordPress will save 100 copies of your post. This will surely increase the database size and will slow your WordPress site.

The solution is to change the number of default post revisions in WordPress or disable default Post Revisions in WordPress.

Editing wp-config.php File

We’ll implement this solution by adding a little code in wp-config.php file.

The above code will limit the WordPress to save only last 2 copies of your post.

If you want to disable post revision in WordPress, you can also do so.

Just add the following code in your wp-config.php file.

 

Control Post Revision in WordPress with Plugins

Another solution to control or disable post revision in WordPress is to use WordPress Plugins.

1. WP Revisions Control Plugin

Install and activate this WordPress Plugin. Then, Go to Settings > Writing and set the options under WP Revisions Control.

 

Wordpress post revision control plugin
WordPress post revision control plugin

 

2. Disable Post Revision Plugin

You can disable post revision in WordPress by using this plugin. Just install and activate this plugin. Then, Go to Writing Setting tab under WordPress settings menu. Find the “Disable Post Revision” option and select the post types from the dropdown and save.

READ  How to Speed Up WordPress With Leverage Browser Caching?

 

disable post revision in wordpress
disable post revision in wordpress
How to Control or Disable Default Post Revisions in WordPress?
5 (100%) 2 votes
https://zwordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/wordpress-post-revisions.pnghttps://zwordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/wordpress-post-revisions-150x150.pngWordPressWordPress TutorialsPost RevisionsPost revisions in WordPress is one of its gret feature. It saves copy of your post or page whenever you save / update them. So, if accidently, you close your browser, you can restore it from your revision history. But there is one problem also. If you save / update...Wordpress Plugins, Themes, Tutorials, Snippets, How-to